New Neighbor

Over the weekend Dad talked to Mr. Bob and Mrs. Karen, who live next door. They told him they saw a new neighbor in the woods behind our houses. It was a bobcat.

I thought that meant Mr. Bob adopted one of the kitties that live in the woods. Mom said, “No. A bobcat will eat you for a night time snack.” I know all about kitties because I live with three. I chase them a lot but they haven’t tried to eat me.

Mom went on Google and found me a picture of a bobcat from National Geographic. I think it looks like a kitty.

Don’t you think they all look alike? I do! I’m not scared of that new neighbor! Mom was just tricking me when she said it would eat me.

2 thoughts on “New Neighbor

  1. Emma, you must listen to mom about that kind of cat. It is not a nice one and it will eat you or hurt you badly. We enjoy your stories, so stay away from the mean cat! Don’t want you to get hurt.

  2. Thank you for worrying about me and reading my blog. I spend lots of time outdoors during the day to walk around the backyard and to bark into the woods. Just want to let that bobcat know he shouldn’t come near our place. When Mom lets me out at night, she checks the yard first. She doesn’t like it when I bark then. She says it disturbs people. I don’t want to disturb people, just bobcats. Love, Emma

Leave a Reply

